This site uses cookies to provide a better experience. Continuing navigation accept the use of cookies by us OK




Yellow fever: the Italian Embassy informs that starting from September 2007, the Mozambican authorities require the yellow fever vaccination certificate for travelers from the following countries:

Angola, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Comoros, Chad, Colombia, Congo, Ivory Coast, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guyana, Guinea Conakry, Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Panama, Peru, Kenya, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Rwanda, Somalia, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Suriname, Tanzania, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda and Venezuela.

Those who do not present the certificate can be vaccinated by the health authorities to enter the country, at the cost of 1,350.00 meticais (about 40 euros).